News & Articles

BAFTA Cymru Wins for Owen Sheers and Marc Evans

Owen Sheers has won two BAFTA Cymru awards for Best Writing and Best Television Drama for his drama The Green Hollow, a commemorative hour long poem for the Aberfan Disaster.

Marc Evans won the BAFTA Cymru award for Best Director (Factual) for his programme The Aberfan Young Wives Club.